Gold IRAs
Augusta Precious Metals vs Noble Gold: Fees, Minimums and Buyback Compared

Augusta Precious Metals and Noble Gold Investments both hold an A+ rating with the BBB and AAA with the Business Consumer Alliance. Noble starts at $20,000 and charges a flat yearly fee, though two of its pages give different amounts. Augusta starts at $50,000 and covers setup, custodian and storage fees for up to 10 years, with salaried, non-commissioned educators.
Free guide, plus a no-pressure call with a salaried Augusta educator who walks you through it. No obligation.
Noble Gold vs Augusta at a glance
Noble Gold Investments's column comes from its own website and public records we checked on October 16, 2026. Augusta's column comes from Augusta's published company facts.
| Noble Gold Investments | Augusta Precious Metals | |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum to open | $20,000 for a gold IRA, per Noble's gold IRA page | $50,000 |
| Published yearly fees | $285 a year on one page, or a $275 flat rate on another. Ask which applies. | Standard fees of $50 to open, $125 a year administration and $100 a year storage are ZERO for up to 10 years under its offer |
| Fee offer | None found. Noble says it charges a flat annual fee and offers a free Gold IRA Kit. | ZERO setup, custodian & storage fees for up to 10 years. Everyone qualifies. |
| Buyback | Noble describes a "top-rated buyback program"; no written pricing terms found | Highest Buyback Guarantee |
| Ratings | A+ with the BBB; AAA from the Business Consumer Alliance | A+ with the BBB. AAA from the Business Consumer Alliance |
| How staff are paid | Not stated on the pages we read | Salaried, non-commissioned educators |
| Awards | None listed on the pages we read | Money magazine "Best Overall Gold IRA Company," 2022 to 2026 |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated on the pages we read | 100% 7-Day Money-Back Guarantee |
What stands out about Augusta
Augusta starts at $50,000 and is built around savers who want to understand every step before they commit. Read our full Augusta review.
- Recognized year after year. Money magazine named Augusta "Best Overall Gold IRA Company" every year from 2022 to 2026, and Investopedia named it "Best for Transparency" for the same years.
- Top marks with consumer groups. An A+ rating with the BBB, AAA from the Business Consumer Alliance, and more than 4,000 independent 5-star rankings.
- Education first. Its educators are salaried, not paid on commission, and explain everything, even risks.
- They do the heavy lifting. Augusta does 95% of the gold IRA paperwork with you and works with your custodian to set up the account and storage.
- Guarantees. A Highest Buyback Guarantee, a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and a 100% 7-Day Money-Back Guarantee.
- Fees covered for up to 10 years. ZERO setup, custodian and storage fees for up to 10 years, and everyone qualifies. Shipping and transit insurance are free.
- Help for the life of the account, from a company that has done this since 2012.
What to know about Noble Gold Investments
Noble Gold is a smaller company that stores metals in Texas and offers a flat yearly fee rather than a percentage. Two of its own pages list different fee amounts, so ask for the schedule in writing.
Read our full Noble Gold Investments review for its fees, record and sources, or see all five companies in our gold IRA companies comparison.
Before you call either company
Ask for the fee schedule, the price of each product and the buyback terms in writing. Our 10 questions to ask a gold IRA company work with any dealer.
Common questions
Is Augusta better than Noble Gold?
The main differences are the fee offer and the entry point. Noble charges a flat yearly fee from a $20,000 minimum. Augusta's minimum is $50,000, and under its offer setup, custodian and storage fees are ZERO for up to 10 years. Augusta's educators are salaried and non-commissioned.
Which has the lower minimum?
Noble's gold IRA page says $20,000. Augusta's minimum is $50,000.
What does each charge per year?
Noble's pages list either $285 or a $275 flat rate a year. Augusta's standard fees are $125 a year for administration and $100 a year for storage, and they are ZERO for up to 10 years under its offer.
We base our guides on primary sources such as the IRS, the Department of Labor, and federal regulators. Read our editorial policy. Spot an error? Tell us.